Honda of Milford

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Bradley Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Bradley Johnson

I just recently purchased a 2019 Honda CRV from here, and I had a great experience. The staff throughout the process were incredibly helpful and patient with answering my questions. Great car and amazing experience! Would recommend Honda of Milford to anyone looking to buy a car.

GOOGLE
Muaadh Alzabidi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-8-2020
GOOGLE
Problematic Rastafary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
Problematic Rastafary

excelente servise good people

GOOGLE
Chiramarie Pizarroreyes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
YELP
Megan S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-1-2020

If this was for Richard Craven ONLY it would be 5 stars - and I would come back again and buy a car from him . He listened and was genuine . Not pushy - and overall just a friendly guy. The reason for 3 stars is because the service department - guy sitting at the computer is SO RUDE zero personality NOT FRIENDLY And doesn't own up to his mistakes . Won't come back for service

CARS
jp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
Excellent!

I had the absolute best experience at this dealership! They treated me like family and really helped me in choosing the best option for a car. Mark McGorry is AWESOME! He took his time and made sure I was extremely happy with my decision. Mark is unlike other car salesmen. He does not put any pressure on you. He is calm, patient, extremely knowledgeable, and very personable. Honestly, I couldn't of asked for a better experience. I would without a doubt recommend getting a car from them. Also, I love my new CRV!

DEALERRATER
jp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
Excellent!

I had the absolute best experience at this dealership! They treated me like family and really helped me in choosing the best option for a car. Mark McGorry is AWESOME! He took his time and made sure I was extremely happy with my decision. Mark is unlike other car salesmen. He does not put any pressure on you. He is calm, patient, extremely knowledgeable, and very personable. Honestly, I couldn't of asked for a better experience. I would without a doubt recommend getting a car from them. Also, I love my new CRV!

YELP
Amanda L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Amanda L.

Honda of Milford was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had! I've never been to such a great dealership with such friendly, knowledgeable employees. From the second I walked through the door, I was taken care of immediately and the process itself was super easy. I have been to other dealerships and they are nothing compared to Honda of Milford. I highly recommend checking them out because you will love the whole atmosphere like I have, not to mention the great car selection! Everyone from Manny, who was so great to work with, to the receptionist, made sure they took care of my every need. Manny was very thorough and answered every one of my questions. They took their time to explain everything to me, which made me feel very comfortable. You can absolutely trust Honda for all of your car needs! A+

GOOGLE
Jennifer Morrison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Jennifer Morrison

Have used Honda of Milford in the past for services on my Honda CR-V but just had my first experience leasing with them. I can’t say enough how positive my experience with them was. My sister previously got a car from them with nothing but wonderful things to say so I felt confident getting my new car from them. Everyone was extremely helpful, and friendly and I felt their prices were very fair. I will absolutely be leasing here again when my current lease is up, and would highly suggest anyone looking for a car or services for their car to go to Honda of Milford! It’s a family run business where they genuinely care about their customers happiness, which is far and few between these days.

GOOGLE
T S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2019
T S

This is my second time getting a car at this dealer. I worked with Manny the sales manager and Jay Vining. They were both very kind, informative and extremely helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you both so much!!!

GOOGLE
Andy Hernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Andy Hernandez

I have had a great experience dealing with Honda of Milford. Three years ago I went in to just look around and had the pleasure of meeting Richard Craven. From the first interaction he was friendly and transparent. He was honest and explained everything thoroughly. I shared with him what I was willing to pay on a monthly basis for a car and he came through with that and at a lower payment.I walked out of there leasing a 2017 HRV. Here I am three years later having the same great customer service experience with Richard Craven and leasing a 2019 HRV and purchasing my 2017 HRV. I highly recommend Honda of Milford and most definitely Richard Craven. He is absolutely awesome!! Anyone dealing with him will be happy and satisfied. He takes the time to explain things and goes over the features of the car with you without rushing and offers to assist even afterwards. Just a telephone call away. He provides great customer service.

GOOGLE
Todd D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Todd D

It's a Honda!

GOOGLE
Tehri Gasparrini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
Tehri Gasparrini

I just purchased a new Honda Pilot. It had been a while since I purchased a car so I needed some hand holding at times. The whole process could not have been better. Every person I dealt with was extremely patient, kind and respectful. There was never any pressure whatsoever and the were very informative so I could make the right decision for me and my family.

GOOGLE
nancy guman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-16-2019
nancy guman

just leased my fourth Pilot, from Honda of Milford. Manny Costas and Rick Voigt were awesome! It has been three years since my last visit to the Sales area, and they remembered me and even remembered about my vacations, as they always do. Customer Service is very important to me, being in customer service myself, being acknowledged upon entry is key. The door behind me hadn't even closed when I was greeted, and then was asked if I needed help, no pressure no pushing, just willingness to help if needed. Rick immediately approached and greeted me by name (he did not know I was coming in). Mark also remembered me, both Sr. and young Mr. Courtney also remembered me, and of course Ranger greeted me too! I have referred friends to them as well, and they also agree, Honda of Milford is a pleasure to deal with. I know this review is for Sales but I have to say the Service Department is also great. I highly recommend Honda of Milford!

GOOGLE
Jacque McLeod
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
GOOGLE
Caren Ford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2019
Caren Ford

Amazing experience at this dealership! Everyone was so helpful and made my transaction a positive one. I highly recommend using Honda of Milford! I love my car!

GOOGLE
Kimberly Lamothe-Geneus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
Kimberly Lamothe-Geneus

Honda of Milford provided a personable and comfortable approach when dealing with a new car-buyer like myself. I appreciated Anthony's transparency and knowledge of the car-buying industry. I also appreciated Manny's approach in making sure that the car-buying process was as easy and thorough as possible. Lastly, Milton in Finance went above and beyond with trying to make sure that I received the best possible deal on the vehicle. Although my payments are currently a bit high, I am pleased that I was informed about the option to refinance in about 6 months to help assist with the monthly payment. If you need a car, good service and an "above and beyond" approach, be sure to check Honda in Milford out.

GOOGLE
chardean 8
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
chardean 8

My first time purchasing from a real licensed dealer, but more so my first major purchase since my husband passed. I cannot praise the staff here enough. I researched for months what I wanted. I went in knowing what I needed and what I wanted to spend. I was not bullied, pressured or guilted into anything I didn't want. My son and my cousin wanted to go with me so they didn't take advantage of a woman not knowing about cars...but I did know and they didn't they were such an awesome professional and respectful team. I wish I could remember everyone's names but Manny, Rick and Jonathan made the process so easy. It was a very emotional process for me, I even left my husband's toolbox in the trunk in the trade in, they were so helpful and retrieved it. Manny truly made me feel like I was important and made me feel welcome and comfortable there. These guys are the best, highly recommend them as my friend reccomended them to me it's the only dealer his family trusts and I could see why The best part of this was meeting Ranger...if a dog trusts a man you can too 🐶❤

GOOGLE
Felix Millet203
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2019
GOOGLE
Toni-Ann Mccallum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
Toni-Ann Mccallum

Manny and Tony were great!!

GOOGLE
Rich Zaleski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-18-2019
Rich Zaleski

I've bought a lot of them over the past 55 years, but I have never enjoyed the ordeal of shopping for and buying a car. Have to admit though, dealing with the folks at Honda of Milford was painless and straightforward. Plus, i love my new Passport!

GOOGLE
Farah Viravong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2019
Farah Viravong

Thanks Manny and team for such great service! Friendly and to the point, exactly what I wanted.

GOOGLE
Anna Mosca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Anna Mosca

Rich Cravens is an awesome salesman and Mark is a great finance manager! easiest time ive ever had buying a car! Thank you honda of milford!

GOOGLE
Lisa Habasinski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Lisa Habasinski

On Halloween I picked up my new Honda HRV, Jay Vining was my salesman for the Civic I leased 3 years ago and again now for the new HRV I just purchased. He was easy to work with, accommodating and very personable. I also highly recommend the service department at Honda of Milford, they took care of both my Honda Civic as well as my daughter's 2003 Honda Civic. Always a good experience.

GOOGLE
Cindy Madsen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Cindy Madsen

This is our 4th vehicle leased through Honda. We keep coming back because of the low pressure, family atmosphere in this dealership. Ed Arcery works hard to make sure we are completely satisfied. Overall excellent experience!!

GOOGLE
Eli Rosa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Eli Rosa

This past week we stopped into Honda of Milford and purchased our second Honda this year from Manny the sales manager and his team. This one was for mom and she needed something that fit her personality and would be very reliable. Deb our salesperson was awesome. She was so personable and friendly and 20 minutes in was showing us pictures of her family. We wrapped this car up with the lifetime warranty and now Mom will have a safe and reliable car for many years to come. We now have 4 Honda’s in the family. If you need a new or certified used in the New Haven area go see Manny at the Milford Honda, he’s no nonsense and will get you a great deal. Thanks again !!!

DEALERRATER
CRG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Extremely friendly, good listeners, polite, NOT PUSHY

Jay was a pleasure to deal with. My last experience with a another local dealership was so unpleasant that I was hesitant to go shopping for a car. Jay was welcoming, but not pushy. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable of the vehicles and really LISTENED to what I wanted. He's my go-to guy now!

CARS
CRG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Extremely friendly, good listeners, polite, NOT PUSHY

Jay was a pleasure to deal with. My last experience with a another local dealership was so unpleasant that I was hesitant to go shopping for a car. Jay was welcoming, but not pushy. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable of the vehicles and really LISTENED to what I wanted. He's my go-to guy now!

DEALERRATER
Carly colon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2019
Honda of Milford

Honda of Milford was amazing! We worked with Anthony he was very personable and helpful. I am excited to test drive more Honda’s and get a better feel. They are great cars. I highly suggest you work with Anthony if you have the chance!

GOOGLE
Christine Valente
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2019
Christine Valente

I worked with Jay and Manny to purchase my first car here. They were both so helpful and nice in this process. They never pressured me and helped me feel comfortable and confident in my purchase. I would recommend any car-buyer (first-timer or not) to walk into Honda of Milford and see what they have to offer. 5-star review for a 5-star experience!

CARS
Carly colon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Honda of Milford

Honda of Milford was amazing! We worked with Anthony he was very personable and helpful. I am excited to test drive more Honda's and get a better feel. They are great cars. I highly suggest you work with Anthony if you have the chance!

GOOGLE
Hilda Perez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-23-2019
Hilda Perez

This was my first time buying a car from here and I can honestly say I had an amazing experience. I was nervous about getting a high monthly payment and the manger Manny and salesperson Ed helped me get a great deal that I felt would work for me. They were both friendly, attentive and did not make me feel pressured or rushed into making a decision I wasn’t comfortable with. Thank you both for your time and all your help.

GOOGLE
Nina Yolen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Nina Yolen

Every time I’ve come here, everyone’s been so nice! I bought my car at a different Honda dealership down in Texas but have been exclusively bringing my car here since I moved 2 years ago. The service guys that I’ve interacted with have all been really friendly and honest with me about what my car needs vs what’d be nice to have. Recently, I went in early in the morning without an appointment but with a tire pressure issue, and was helped with a quick & easy fix, and with no early morning grumbles, nothing but friendliness. Highly recommend, and will continue to bring my car here for whatever it needs!

GOOGLE
Caroline Ruocco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Caroline Ruocco

All around amazing service! I had a really bad experience with a different dealership and long story short they were supposed to have a car for me so I sold mine and then they didn’t have a car. I went over to Honda at 7:00pm and was instantly greeted. Being 20 and walking into the dealership asking about a brand new car a lot of dealerships wouldn’t take me serious, but they were super kind and so helpful and took me completely serious. They had me test driving the car I wanted right away. I put my deposit down that night and the next day I was able to come and pick up my car. They were able to make it happen within less than 24 hours, and the other place didn’t have anything for me within 2 and 1/2 weeks. I was able to walk out with a brand new 2019 honda civic hatchback ex for LESS than the other place was going to get me a used 2017. Rich, Manny, Mark and the whole team were awesome. I highly recommend this Honda dealership. Thank you again to everyone there who helped me!

GOOGLE
Sandesh Shrestha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
GOOGLE
Jhon Blandon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
malcom boxwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
malcom boxwell

The service manager Bob Watt makes the garage one of the best around!!!

GOOGLE
Ada Crovetto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
GOOGLE
Elaine Quiroga
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
Elaine Quiroga

(Translated by Google) I would like to know if there is any seller who speaks English, thanks. (Original) Quisiera saber si hay algún vendedor que hable Inglés, gracias.

GOOGLE
Judy Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Judy Brown

Always so professional, great service, ready when promised. Nice waiting area with coffee and donuts. Nothing negative to say

GOOGLE
Denise Harris-Fiems
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Denise Harris-Fiems

On Friday, we were driving on I-95, started in Philly, going to New Bedford, MA and just as we entered CT our back brakes started grinding. There was no way we could get all the way safely, plus we had our 10 year old grandson with us! Precious cargo indeed! We started calling Honda Dealers along our route, but the closest one, in Westport, said they couldn't possibly look at it until Monday! That was not going to help us at all, since we had to return our grandson to his mom's, then get back to Michigan on Sunday. We then called the next dealer, Honda of Milford, explained our problem again, and they said to bring it in and they would see what they could do, even though they were busy too. Thankfully, they were able to fix our brakes and we were back on the road in just about an hour. Great service, right when we needed it. Thank you so much!