Honda of Milford

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Malcom Boxwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-20-2020
Malcom Boxwell

Great Service department w/service manager Bob Watt!!!

GOOGLE
young kim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020
GOOGLE
W L
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-18-2020
W L

fair price for the oil change, big difference from if you get it from a non-honda place, because honda dealers can get engine oil in bulk.

GOOGLE
Jenny Patron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2020
Jenny Patron

I purchased a car on Saturday from Honda of Milford and my experience with them was absolutely AMAZING! Manny Costas along with Mark (salesman) were both very professional and knowledgeable in leading me in the right direction to exactly what I wanted. Manny’s way of keeping me confident and sure about what I was doing helped me so much in making my car purchase decision. Mark did not let me leave until I knew my car, how everything functioned and I was comfortable enough to drive off the lot. I highly recommend this place along with these two great gentlemen whom both made my dream come true. Thank you Manny & Mark, I appreciate you guys and all of your help. I love my new car!

GOOGLE
Sal DiMartino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2020
GOOGLE
Randell Burns
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2020
Randell Burns

Been buying my cars here since 2003. I wouldn't dare go anywhere else. Exceptional service and great prices.

GOOGLE
Noah Lehman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
GOOGLE
Robert Clemens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
Robert Clemens

Honda of Milford is fantastic. My wife and I have leased several cars from Rich Craven, who always treats us fairly and honestly. Thank you all for being so good to us.

GOOGLE
Jason Rosado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2020
Jason Rosado

Easiest, comfortable car buying experience I have ever had, Manny and Rick were great and accommodated my schedule and made the transaction fast and painless, I got exactly what I wanted and payed less than I thought I would have had to, entire staff was friendly and relaxed.

GOOGLE
Lauren Kowalewski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2020
Lauren Kowalewski

This dealership is the real deal! I have been using another Honda dealership in the past and didn't know what I was missing. Manny and Luigi were fantastic to do business with and got me into the vehicle that I wanted right away without any of the haggling. They were able to help me transition my lease with ease and were able to answer all my questions without hesitation. I didn't feel like a number to this dealership; I will definitely lease with them in the future.

GOOGLE
Victoria Lynn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
Victoria Lynn

I have been with Honda since 2012! I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love my new CR-V. Manny is very professional, very dedicated, very willing to make sure you get the BEST deal. Manny will do everything in his power to get you into the car of your dreams in less than 24hours!! Not just any car, but something that you like and with reasonable prices. I’m so happy with the purchase I made through Honda of Milford! And the best part is that the team that helped me get my car they did everything in their power to make me happy, everyone was very welcoming!! Best place ever to shop for a car!!! You will NOT be disappointed.

DEALERRATER
mark5121
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
Outstanding Service

Stopped in for an oil change and the Service Manager Joe got me right in and out. I got a safety inspection sheet and my Service person Chris called me the next day to make sure all was well. I bought my last four vehicles there and it is always trouble-free.

CARS
mark5121
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
Outstanding Service

Stopped in for an oil change and the Service Manager Joe got me right in and out. I got a safety inspection sheet and my Service person Chris called me the next day to make sure all was well. I bought my last four vehicles there and it is always trouble-free.

GOOGLE
Bradley Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Bradley Johnson

I just recently purchased a 2019 Honda CRV from here, and I had a great experience. The staff throughout the process were incredibly helpful and patient with answering my questions. Great car and amazing experience! Would recommend Honda of Milford to anyone looking to buy a car.

GOOGLE
Muaadh Alzabidi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-8-2020
GOOGLE
Problematic Rastafary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
Problematic Rastafary

(Translated by Google) excellent servise good people (Original) excelente servise good people

GOOGLE
Chiramarie Pizarroreyes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
YELP
Megan S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-1-2020

If this was for Richard Craven ONLY it would be 5 stars - and I would come back again and buy a car from him . He listened and was genuine . Not pushy - and overall just a friendly guy. The reason for 3 stars is because the service department - guy sitting at the computer is SO RUDE zero personality NOT FRIENDLY And doesn't own up to his mistakes . Won't come back for service

CARS
jp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
Excellent!

I had the absolute best experience at this dealership! They treated me like family and really helped me in choosing the best option for a car. Mark McGorry is AWESOME! He took his time and made sure I was extremely happy with my decision. Mark is unlike other car salesmen. He does not put any pressure on you. He is calm, patient, extremely knowledgeable, and very personable. Honestly, I couldn't of asked for a better experience. I would without a doubt recommend getting a car from them. Also, I love my new CRV!

DEALERRATER
jp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
Excellent!

I had the absolute best experience at this dealership! They treated me like family and really helped me in choosing the best option for a car. Mark McGorry is AWESOME! He took his time and made sure I was extremely happy with my decision. Mark is unlike other car salesmen. He does not put any pressure on you. He is calm, patient, extremely knowledgeable, and very personable. Honestly, I couldn't of asked for a better experience. I would without a doubt recommend getting a car from them. Also, I love my new CRV!

YELP
Amanda L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Amanda L.

Honda of Milford was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had! I've never been to such a great dealership with such friendly, knowledgeable employees. From the second I walked through the door, I was taken care of immediately and the process itself was super easy. I have been to other dealerships and they are nothing compared to Honda of Milford. I highly recommend checking them out because you will love the whole atmosphere like I have, not to mention the great car selection! Everyone from Manny, who was so great to work with, to the receptionist, made sure they took care of my every need. Manny was very thorough and answered every one of my questions. They took their time to explain everything to me, which made me feel very comfortable. You can absolutely trust Honda for all of your car needs! A+

GOOGLE
Jennifer Morrison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Jennifer Morrison

Have used Honda of Milford in the past for services on my Honda CR-V but just had my first experience leasing with them. I can’t say enough how positive my experience with them was. My sister previously got a car from them with nothing but wonderful things to say so I felt confident getting my new car from them. Everyone was extremely helpful, and friendly and I felt their prices were very fair. I will absolutely be leasing here again when my current lease is up, and would highly suggest anyone looking for a car or services for their car to go to Honda of Milford! It’s a family run business where they genuinely care about their customers happiness, which is far and few between these days.

GOOGLE
T S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2019
T S

This is my second time getting a car at this dealer. I worked with Manny the sales manager and Jay Vining. They were both very kind, informative and extremely helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you both so much!!!

GOOGLE
Andy Hernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Andy Hernandez

I have had a great experience dealing with Honda of Milford. Three years ago I went in to just look around and had the pleasure of meeting Richard Craven. From the first interaction he was friendly and transparent. He was honest and explained everything thoroughly. I shared with him what I was willing to pay on a monthly basis for a car and he came through with that and at a lower payment.I walked out of there leasing a 2017 HRV. Here I am three years later having the same great customer service experience with Richard Craven and leasing a 2019 HRV and purchasing my 2017 HRV. I highly recommend Honda of Milford and most definitely Richard Craven. He is absolutely awesome!! Anyone dealing with him will be happy and satisfied. He takes the time to explain things and goes over the features of the car with you without rushing and offers to assist even afterwards. Just a telephone call away. He provides great customer service.

GOOGLE
Todd Doody
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Todd Doody

It's a Honda!

GOOGLE
Tehri Gasparrini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
Tehri Gasparrini

I just purchased a new Honda Pilot. It had been a while since I purchased a car so I needed some hand holding at times. The whole process could not have been better. Every person I dealt with was extremely patient, kind and respectful. There was never any pressure whatsoever and the were very informative so I could make the right decision for me and my family.

GOOGLE
nancy guman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-16-2019
nancy guman

just leased my fourth Pilot, from Honda of Milford. Manny Costas and Rick Voigt were awesome! It has been three years since my last visit to the Sales area, and they remembered me and even remembered about my vacations, as they always do. Customer Service is very important to me, being in customer service myself, being acknowledged upon entry is key. The door behind me hadn't even closed when I was greeted, and then was asked if I needed help, no pressure no pushing, just willingness to help if needed. Rick immediately approached and greeted me by name (he did not know I was coming in). Mark also remembered me, both Sr. and young Mr. Courtney also remembered me, and of course Ranger greeted me too! I have referred friends to them as well, and they also agree, Honda of Milford is a pleasure to deal with. I know this review is for Sales but I have to say the Service Department is also great. I highly recommend Honda of Milford!

GOOGLE
Jacque McLeod
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
GOOGLE
Caren Ford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2019
Caren Ford

Amazing experience at this dealership! Everyone was so helpful and made my transaction a positive one. I highly recommend using Honda of Milford! I love my car!

GOOGLE
Kimberly Lamothe-Geneus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
Kimberly Lamothe-Geneus

Honda of Milford provided a personable and comfortable approach when dealing with a new car-buyer like myself. I appreciated Anthony's transparency and knowledge of the car-buying industry. I also appreciated Manny's approach in making sure that the car-buying process was as easy and thorough as possible. Lastly, Milton in Finance went above and beyond with trying to make sure that I received the best possible deal on the vehicle. Although my payments are currently a bit high, I am pleased that I was informed about the option to refinance in about 6 months to help assist with the monthly payment. If you need a car, good service and an "above and beyond" approach, be sure to check Honda in Milford out.

GOOGLE
chardean 8
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
chardean 8

My first time purchasing from a real licensed dealer, but more so my first major purchase since my husband passed. I cannot praise the staff here enough. I researched for months what I wanted. I went in knowing what I needed and what I wanted to spend. I was not bullied, pressured or guilted into anything I didn't want. My son and my cousin wanted to go with me so they didn't take advantage of a woman not knowing about cars...but I did know and they didn't they were such an awesome professional and respectful team. I wish I could remember everyone's names but Manny, Rick and Jonathan made the process so easy. It was a very emotional process for me, I even left my husband's toolbox in the trunk in the trade in, they were so helpful and retrieved it. Manny truly made me feel like I was important and made me feel welcome and comfortable there. These guys are the best, highly recommend them as my friend reccomended them to me it's the only dealer his family trusts and I could see why The best part of this was meeting Ranger...if a dog trusts a man you can too 🐶❤

GOOGLE
Felix Millet203
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2019
GOOGLE
Toni-Ann Mccallum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
Toni-Ann Mccallum

Manny and Tony were great!!

GOOGLE
Rich Zaleski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-18-2019
Rich Zaleski

I've bought a lot of them over the past 55 years, but I have never enjoyed the ordeal of shopping for and buying a car. Have to admit though, dealing with the folks at Honda of Milford was painless and straightforward. Plus, i love my new Passport!

GOOGLE
Farah Viravong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2019
Farah Viravong

Thanks Manny and team for such great service! Friendly and to the point, exactly what I wanted.

GOOGLE
Anna Mosca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Anna Mosca

Rich Cravens is an awesome salesman and Mark is a great finance manager! easiest time ive ever had buying a car! Thank you honda of milford!

GOOGLE
Lisa Habasinski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Lisa Habasinski

On Halloween I picked up my new Honda HRV, Jay Vining was my salesman for the Civic I leased 3 years ago and again now for the new HRV I just purchased. He was easy to work with, accommodating and very personable. I also highly recommend the service department at Honda of Milford, they took care of both my Honda Civic as well as my daughter's 2003 Honda Civic. Always a good experience.

GOOGLE
Cindy Madsen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Cindy Madsen

This is our 4th vehicle leased through Honda. We keep coming back because of the low pressure, family atmosphere in this dealership. Ed Arcery works hard to make sure we are completely satisfied. Overall excellent experience!!

GOOGLE
Eli Rosa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Eli Rosa

This past week we stopped into Honda of Milford and purchased our second Honda this year from Manny the sales manager and his team. This one was for mom and she needed something that fit her personality and would be very reliable. Deb our salesperson was awesome. She was so personable and friendly and 20 minutes in was showing us pictures of her family. We wrapped this car up with the lifetime warranty and now Mom will have a safe and reliable car for many years to come. We now have 4 Honda’s in the family. If you need a new or certified used in the New Haven area go see Manny at the Milford Honda, he’s no nonsense and will get you a great deal. Thanks again !!!

DEALERRATER
CRG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Extremely friendly, good listeners, polite, NOT PUSHY

Jay was a pleasure to deal with. My last experience with a another local dealership was so unpleasant that I was hesitant to go shopping for a car. Jay was welcoming, but not pushy. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable of the vehicles and really LISTENED to what I wanted. He's my go-to guy now!

CARS
CRG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Extremely friendly, good listeners, polite, NOT PUSHY

Jay was a pleasure to deal with. My last experience with a another local dealership was so unpleasant that I was hesitant to go shopping for a car. Jay was welcoming, but not pushy. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable of the vehicles and really LISTENED to what I wanted. He's my go-to guy now!